Go To Content

About Us

Educational Collaborations

The Education Division represents the Ministry of Education, Republic of China (Taiwan) in the five New England states (Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont).  The office promotes Taiwan's educational collaborations by working with educational institutions of all levels in these five New England (NE) states. The Division provides information and guidance for Taiwanese students studying in the five NE states as well as assists American students and scholars interested in studying or conducting research in Taiwan. The main functions of the Education Division are to promote the Ministry of Education exchange programs, aid in areas of international educational exchange, coordinate and provide assistance to Taiwanese educational administrators and sports teams, and to collect information on academic research and education policies in the New England region. Furthermore, the Education Division also encourages U.S. citizens residing in the five NE states to visit Taiwan to study or teach English.

Close Open